Strawberry, Orange and Banana Smoothie


I know, I know, this smoothie looks really unassuming, but try it, and you will be highly surprised.

This is probably one of the best smoothies I’ve ever wrapped my lips around. I have to thank Hang for this recipe. Ok, it has been played around a little, but the initial idea came from her. I wasn’t overly enthusiastic when she was ranting and raving how delicious this smoothie is until I tried it. It’s now my go-to smoothie. It’s fruity, incredibly strawberry-ish, with just the right amount of sweetness. The banana is barely noticeable, but the orange undertones are present.


STRAWBERRY, ORANGE AND BANANA SMOOTHIE

Serves 2-4, makes about 900 ml (3 ¾ c)


Ingredients

  • 320 ml (1 1/3 c) freshly squeezed orange juice
  • 250 g frozen strawberries (other frozen berries also works well)
  • 150 ml (2/3 c) milk*
  • 2-3 tablespoons condensed milk*, or to taste
  • 1 ripe banana

* to veganize the recipe, add milk alternative and agave/brown rice syrup/other liquid sweetener/sugar to taste.

Method

1. Place all the ingredients into a liquidizer, and blend until smooth. Enjoy!

2 thoughts on “Strawberry, Orange and Banana Smoothie

    • Hi Chelsey, Unfortunately not. I rarely use mango to make smoothies, except when I have tinned mango pulp. In this case, I blend it with Greek-style yoghurt, milk/water, small pinch of salt and a touch of cardomom to make a mango lassi :).

Leave a Reply

