Leave of Absence

Long gone are the days of me frittering my time away, doing nothing in particular but procrastinating experimenting in my kitchen. You’ve no doubt noticed that my blog entries have declined significantly, over recent weeks. There are two reasons for this:

  • When I first started this blog in April, I had lots of recipes from my private blog, which were already written up. That’s why I had over 70 entries in April. In May, things started to slow down. This was because I had to work on new experiments, before blogging about them.
  • On June 1st, I took up a project with allrecipes.com and I’m currently working 40 hours a week. 

This working malarkey is seriously cutting into my procrastination time in the kitchen, but I’m thoroughly enjoying it. It’s absolutely ideal – I’m working remotely, so I can procrastinate, do household chores/other activities in between. 

I’d like to tell you that my blog entries will be quite sporadic until September to October December, so please bear with me. 

Until my next entry, have fun in the kitchen, cook a lot, eat a lot and laugh a lot!

Leave a Reply

